Longer Run needed for speed

Standard

Image

In my quest to get faster I want to work on amongst other things my  over all endurance. I want to stimulate the physiological demands of my race.Accordingly tomorrow morning I will run 20 Kms. I simply want to run a distance which I can handle without slowing to a jog.  Plan on increasing this distance and hopefully my ability to handle it as time goes by.

Last night I ran reps with my Tokyo Club Namban Rengo. I did not set any speed records but was well pleased. Today I only went for a short jog and then did 30 minutes on the exercise bike in my apartment’s gym. I must say riding an exercise bike is boredom plus. Still people do ramble on about cross training which I am not sure I believe too much in. But I can say today was cross training.

All replies welcome.

