Longish run with Namban Team Mates.

Standard

ImageThis morning I went to the Palace in Tokyo to run with some Namban Rengo Team mates and to help Tamami with her long run.

My plan was to run four laps of 5 Kms each at a moderate pace and then take a break whilst Tamami ran her 5 th lap and then rejoin her for another 5 Km. She would then go on and run another lap by herself to give her 35 Km in total. I would finish with 25 Km in total.

Thus I got in a fairly moderate run of 20 Km with a further 5 Km. No great stress although I was glad to finish the session and go and get some lunch.

The aim of this run was to get in a couple of hours of running. To  accustome my body to keep moving for that length of time. This is what I did in my 20 Km session. The final 5 Km just to help Tamami.

All replies welcome.

