Steady Run in the rain

Standard

After a hard run yesterday I decided to just run for an hour today at a steady pace building it up a little at the end.

Tokyo this afternoon was cold and dark. Raining with a cold wind. Accordingly I worn a hat when I ran and also a long sleeved top which I got in Korea a few years back. I don’t really like sleeves bit this os a nice item and certainly helped me stand out in the gloom.

I would have run thru the forest as usual but it was dark and slippery and I prefer not to have to worry about every foot step.

I think the benefit of today’s run is mental conditioning. To be able to get out and run for an hour even when the conditions are harsh. And as the old saying goes….feels so good once you have done it !Image

All replies welcome.

