Hard running and heavy weights

Standard

Well actually it was the other way around. Dragged  myself out of bed again and limped down to the gym for the third day in a row.Did a bit more than last two days and finished off with 300 crunches. Still a little sore from the track last night. Did 60 lunges with 30 Kgm. Not sure if that helps much but will keep trying for a while yet.

Felt a bit tired at the start of my run today. Decided to not run as long but to try and run a bit faster. That after all is my stated aim. Not just plonk around the streets like a sick elephant but to actually run. My total time may have only been 78  minutes but I did push myself to the extent I felt quite ill at the finish. Thats a plus.

Unfortunately my weight for some strange reason has gone through the roof and I am 600 grams heavier than yesterday. I don’t think I am over eating. In fact my ill feeling at the end of tonight’s run was probably due to hunger. So why am I waddling around at 66.2 Kgm?!! Some folks give up eating for a day or two but I lack will power to do this.Image

All replies welcome.

