Training in the dark on the track in the rain.

Standard

Wednesady night is when the Nambanners of Tokyo go to the running track at Oda and run reps. Regardless of Temperature ( it was 5 degrees but my iPad said it felt like zero),rain ( it was raining heavily) or wind ( yes it was windy) training  goes on…or at least for the Nambanners….track was fairly empty tonight….can’t think why.

For me I ran my 10 laps warm up but am still feeling a little pain in my left hammy.

I ran a 1200 in a fairly moderate time and decided to call it a day. Perhaps my main aim at the moment is not  to get injured.

Not a fantastic session perhaps but I was happy enough to get out there and to be able to walk away uninjured.Image

All replies welcome.

