Is a Rest Day just an Excuse? Christmas Eve.

Standard

As I had run fairly hard for the last 4 days I decided  to rest Christmas Eve and only run for 30 minutes.I know claiming you deserve a break from running after 4 hard days sounds a little weak……Especially when your longest run was only 90 minutes !Image

 

Anyway I took it easy and just ran along the paths next to the canals that surround my island in Tokyo. It was cold and dark and windy…but then it always is as of late in Tokyo town. Just a casual half hour.

I did 300 stomach crunches and 80 push ups. Again not much.

Not sure if run added much today….but I am claiming a rest day may help me. The Cross Country season starts in April 2014. I will work harder in the not too distant future.

All replies welcome.

