A 20 plus 20 week end of running.

Standard

I can’t recall the last time I ran 20 Km on two consecutive days. Yesterday was not particularly hard but I really pushed it on the hills and just could not keep up. True,the world is full of runners who can drop me on the hills but yesterday I was not exactly running with Mo Farah.Image

Anyway today I decided to repeat Saturday’s run and really push from the start. I got to my regular time check point ( Flower Market) in 38.36 compared to yesterday in 45 something. I felt quite ill and had to stop twice so I felt I was pushing it. Over all I was about 13 minutes faster than yesterday. But I do realize I have a long way to go.

Weight was 65.2 which is my lowest for a while.

75 push ups and 300 stomach crunches.

5 thoughts on “A 20 plus 20 week end of running.

All replies welcome.

