First run on the Track.

Standard

Last night when I stepped  onto to the East Burwood Athletic track I taking my first ( small ) step in trying to run faster. It was 39 degrees ( about 100 or so old style I think).

First step in my plan is not to get injured. My second step is not to get injured.

I ran the first Km in 4.07 and felt I could gone  a lot faster. But I felt I did not want to push too hard so I just ran a bit more then stopped. I noticed I was sweating a great deal !! Could it have been the heat? 🙂

Last week I ran in zero temperature.Last night it was HOTImage

Did my 100 push ups and 150 crunches.

I don’t think 44 degrees…..110?…. Will kill me BUT sure am looking forward to that promised cool change.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “First run on the Track.

All replies welcome.

