Raced on the track with Masters

Standard

I attended a Masters track competition tonight at East Burwood track.

The temperature was still about 28 degrees when I finally got a chance to run. A little too hot for my taste but it was the same for everyone else.

The race was OK for me. I led from the start. However this was the Masters ( over 30 years old) so the standard was not super hot.

My pace was 4.15 per Km.

I found the air very dry and i seemed to be making a strange gasping sound. Had there been

other runners around I probably could have run faster.

Certainly running on the track is a great deal different from plodding around the streets alone.

Looking forward to next Thurscay’s race with the Masters.Image

3 thoughts on “Raced on the track with Masters

All replies welcome.

