Good steady Friday run with friend.

Standard

Met up with club mate and friend Sam tonight for a run. As always it’s good to run with someone especially on a Friday night where I always have trouble getting out. plus running with a stronger runner is always helpful to me.

Total run time was less than one hour which suited me fine after the race in the heat last night plus the fact that I am running 20 Km tomorrow morning and have a long run scheduled for Sunday and a 10km time trial on Monday over a very hilly course.

I was pleased to find I could stay with Sam…except when he surged. So that was a plus.

Still have a long way to go.

Temperature cooler today….I need all the help I can get.Image

All replies welcome.

