What is the best time of the day to run?

Standard

Personally I prefer running in the late afternoon or early evening. Most of my training in the 80s was done after work. I am not a great morning person. Not so good as almost all Marathons are run early morning ( actually come to think of it,are the any not run in the morning?)

I don’t think you can ever really get used to running in the heat. However today I ran in the middle of the day just finishing at midday. The temperature was about 28 degrees so I suppose you could not really cool that hot. But it certainly felt hot.

I ran 6 Km at for me was a fairly fast pace. Total  time was 31 minutes. I found this quite hard and could not stop sweating afterwards for a some time.ImageMy weight today is 64.8 Kgm….that’s about 142 pounds old style. perhaps a tad on the fat side.

75 push ups and 200 stomach crunches.

Early start tomorrow for a long run….run should be great but not so sure about this early start business.

All replies welcome.

