Gym + Run makes easy day a bit hard in heat.

Standard

Did a solid hour in the gym today. Mainly upper body and abs. Never that much fun but I think it’s important to push a few weights a couple times a week.

Probably not a great idea to run straight after running but I pushed myself out the door and got a decent enough run in. 31 degrees which is still hot but not unbearably so. I don’t think I will ever race seriously in weather like this. But I can train.Image

Upped my push ups to 160 today and my stomach crunches to 140.

Weight 64.1 Kgm. Not perfect but sort of OK.

Think I am going ok…a few aches and pains but nothing too bad. Running without injury certainly makes a difference as does running at a lighter weight.

All replies welcome.

