First attempt at HILL RUNNING.

Standard

Actually I have run hills before. In 1969 I went down to Portsea and ran up sand hills. I have heard that hill reps help your speed whilst at the same time not thrash your legs.

After the half marathon on Sunday and the run last night my legs still felt heavy. My knee still hurts but after I start running the pain is a lot less.

I ran about 3 Km and then ran up a hill 10 times. Each run was only 35 seconds or less but it felt hard enough. After each run I walked down. I am sure 40 years ago I would have jogged down. Maybe one day I will do so again.

Not a bad start to my hill sessions.

120 push ups and 450 stomach crunches.

Weight 65.0.ImageThat’s a bit better.

All replies welcome.

