6km solid run in 29.09

Standard

I know that is not very fast but I have my usual collection of excuses. Ran 30 Km on Saturday,it was 27 degrees,toenails falling off,sore quad….oh part over grass ( hate grass) and up some hills( hate hills).

Today was my fastest time over this course. I did not start very fast and had to dodge a couple of cars. I ran the last Km in 4.37. Not fast ,true. But with a couple of Kms to go I was not exactly flowing along.I know this is far off the pace but I did not give up so that’s a plus..

I could have gone to the gym this morning but chose not to…..not sure if I am getting a great deal out of it.

60 push ups and 400 stomach crunches.

Weight 64.7 Kgm…about 142 pounds. I know …too heavy….but I will work at it.

Image

One thought on “6km solid run in 29.09

All replies welcome.

