Hills in the heat.

Standard

After a large anniversary lunch it was hard to get out on the road this afternoon. Especially  at 32 degrees. But I want to incorporate some hill running and today was the day I had scheduled.

Ran 3 Km and then started running up some hills pretty much as hard as I could. The hills were not long  but reasonably steep. Ran up 10 times. After each run walked half way down and jogged the rest of the way. This may not really equal a killer session by any means. But in the heat and with short breaks it was hard enough for me. I will get better and do more as time goes by.

200 crunches and 50 push ups. After a large lunch did not want to weigh myself. 🙂

All replies welcome.

