Painful calf

Standard

Right calf painful today so it was only a short jog and 50 minutes in the gym for me today.

Even though my leg hurts I can still run. My worry is that something will go wrong if I run faster and further.

I had another massage and also used the roller. I wore my new compression bandage for quite a while and later switched to tight long sox. I also did a bit of self massage with various creams. I took an anti inflam pill just for the fun of it.

I think it’s a smart move not running too much today.

Tomorrow I will do the usual 12 Km run with Julz and then maybe race on the track on Thursday.

After coming home from the gym I did 100 push ups and 300 stomach crunches.Image

All replies welcome.

