Hill Sprints

Standard

30 degrees today so instead of a track race I ran up a hill. Then I did it  another 7 times.

I am beginning to hate the heat but perhaps today is the last day. Ran 3 Km as a warm up (!) and then sprinted up a hill…30 seconds….and then repeated. 8 all up. Even though not many runs my legs still felt sort of wobbly near the top.

Hill running is equal to speed work. Well maybe.

I wore my old black running singlet…named Old Blackie. My favourite in the 80s. Still fits despite putting on a kgm or five around the stomach.Image400 stomach crunches and 70 push ups today. Gotta work on that gut !

All replies welcome.

