Marathon Recovery

Standard

I always used to say that I would start feeling ok on the Thursday after the marathon. Hopefully this will be the case after the marathon run two days ago.

Yesterday my legs were pretty sore. I managed a fairly slow 3 Km run on Monday and an even shorter run today,Tuesday. My quads are very sore from all that pounding.

I feel a little tired but that’s to be expected.

Generally I would say I pulled out quite well.

My next Marathon is the Melbourne marathon in October. But I have a few half marathons to run before that. Lets see if I can’t really push them.

Here is a photo of TEAM HOLMES.

Image

All replies welcome.

