Marathon Recover continues.

Standard

Wednesday after the Marathon. Legs feeling a lot better. But I am trying to be smart (!!) and accordingly only ran 3 Km today. I could have run further but a wise idea is to take it fairly easy at this stage.

100 push ups and 300 stomach crunches.

I want to use Sunday’s Marathon as an endurance run and for it to benefit my over all running.

Now is the time to work towards running a a bit faster. My next target race is the Gold Coast Half marathon in early July. My aim is to qualify for the New York marathon with that race as an age group faster runner.

Here is a photo of me looking a little weary….but I will be back.Image

All replies welcome.

