Friday after marathon

Standard

Feel pretty much recovered from Sunday’s marathon. Still I am playing it smart and not running. Well only 6km. I think this is the wise thing to do. I can run further and faster and am tempted to. But I am working towards a full recovery.

I don’t really think I need to slow down that much as I get older. But I probably need more time to recover than in olden days.

Today I ran fairly steadily with Tamami San at a pretty reasonable pace. Certainly sweated enough despite the weather being a rather cool 15 degrees.

Today 80 push ups and 350 stomach crunches.

I did not weigh myself as I did not want to see I have packed any more fat onto my gut.Image

2 thoughts on “Friday after marathon

All replies welcome.

