What is this ” rain” of which you speak?

Standard

Some said it was raining when we headed out onto the road tonight. Did not quite understand what was meant by this. Marathon finished 9 days ok so feeling pretty good. Could have run faster and further but again pulled back. Recovery continues although I did feel remarkably strong ( for me). Neither rain nor snow or…..

In 1983 nine days after the Canberra marathon I ran for 31.31. Today ( the equivalent day after the same race) I ran 31.11. Truth certainly is stranger than fiction. 🙂

I feel fully recovered. The marathon I just ran is proving to be just a long ( ok VERY long) training run which I am hopefully benefitting from.

Ten and a bit weeks till the Gold Coast half marathon. Bring it on.Image

 

All replies welcome.

