Bit of cross training

Standard

Did a bit of boxing today. Probably no real help with my running. But I have the bag and the gloves so why not? Maybe help me lose a few pounds from my stomach.ImageAfter hitting the bag  

 

 I ran my usual 6 Km route. It is still rest time so no need to really do much.

Ran ok I suppose but felt a little tired.

125 push ups and 300 stomach crunches.

Slowly recovering. Body probably enjoying the rest.

On Sunday it will be two weeks since the Canberra Marathon. Almost time to get off the sofa and start doing a spot of training.

All replies welcome.

