Marathon Recovery Over

Standard

It has been two week since I ran the Canberra marathon and it’s now time I started to get back into running.

Today I had a fairly easy run with Tamami San of about 45 minutes. good weather. I felt ok.However it was reasonably slow.

75 push ups and 200 stomach crunches.

Weight 65.5 Kgm. Not great but no big deal.

My aim is to qualify for The New York marathon in 2015. I want to get my pace down. I don’t have to be really fast. Maybe around 4.30 per Km.

Tomorrow is Monday. A good day to start and to get outside and onto the roads again and start to run.

No more being so lazy.Image

 

 

2 thoughts on “Marathon Recovery Over

All replies welcome.

