Long Run Sunday

Standard

Not that easy to get out the door this afternoon. I had left it pretty late to start and it was raining very heavily from the start.

Today is what I am calling my LONG run day. Actually not very long really. I am planning on running between 20 and 25 Km on Sundays. Today I was not feeling that flash and it was raining. So I chose to run only 20km.

20 Km does not sound that far but  did I mention it was raining.I did not feel very well  up to the turn at 10 Kms.However after about an hour the rain stopped. I started to feel a bit better and ran hard for the remaining Kms. Probably not all that fast as it had gotten dark and I tried to avoid the pools of water on the path.

I was pleased to have done the run today even if the conditions were not that great.

 

All replies welcome.

