Easy day/Race tomorrow

Standard

Club race tomorrow at Albert park Lake. I run for Old Scotch AAC and we compete against 10 other public schools. Tomorrow’s race is 10 Km.

I took a pair of racing flats ( light weight shoes) out of storage today and ran 3 Km. They are a lot lighter than my normal training shoes and I had planned to use them tomorrow. However they did not feel that great. I am running on my mid foot nowadays but still push off my heel. I think these shoes are too light.

When I run my next half marathon race I intend to use running flats but perhaps a different pair than used today.

All replies welcome.

