RACE REPORT 10 Km

Standard

ImageRan my first race since the Canberra marathon almost 4 weeks ago.

Very wet conditions although the rain stopped for the first half of the race.Many  many puddles and wet gravel to navigate.

I started reasonably well running the first half at around 4.40 per Km. Not pushing it but just steady.I ran ok I suppose although way off what I want to do. At around 7 Km I slowed and started to struggle. I found the last two Km very hard and pretty much just jogged it in  at 5 minute pace.

My average pace was a very slow 4.50. Race finished in the rain but that is no excuse.

A beginning I suppose.

I need to work hard at getting my over all speed up.

PHOTO…600m to go…feeling awful.

Weight ( after afternoon tea) 64.5 Kgm.

 

One thought on “RACE REPORT 10 Km

All replies welcome.

