Hills:Poor man’s speed work

Standard

Sunday was Long Run Day( 20 Km ) and yesterday was rest day ( 3km). Tomorrow medium run day ( 16 Km)….but today is ‘ speed’.

I thought about a few 400s but was too lazy to go to the track. Local path is full of walkers and dogs and what nots. So it is hills for me today.

I did about a 3 Km jog warm up and then starting running up a local hill. It is reasonably steep but not really as long as I would like. Each run takes 35 seconds or so. I did six. True…not that many but my legs still really had not recovered from Sunday’s run.ImageMaybe not a great session but I got it done.

 

All replies welcome.

