Won 4 Km race on track tonight.

Standard

OK I know it was a Thursday night Masters track meet but I don’t win very much. So happy enough to finish first tonight.

Quite windy out there tonight. I think it raining for the entire race but really that meant very little to me.

I cheated a bit sitting right behind the leader for 7 and a half laps ( Sorry Peter). With one Km to go I came up to Peter’s shoulder and told him it was only one Km to go and we should push for home.

Race was ok for me as apart from winning I was 6 seconds per Km faster than last week ( where I also ran 4 Km on the track)

I still have a long way to speed wise but maybe I am moving in the right direction.

.Image

All replies welcome.

