MELBOURNE MARATHON

Standard

I have entered the Melbourne Marathon to be held October 12 th.

This will be my 13 th Melbourne marathon. I ran my 11 th in 1990 and made a comeback to Marathon running in 2013 to run my 12 th.

Today I purchased some cool new training shoes. 246 gms. Maybe a tad heavy but at this stage I will use them only for training and consider later what to wear on the big day.

Today I ran with Tamami San. She is coming back from injury so we only ran slightly less than 11 Km. It took us 58 minutes. Could have run faster but I did not want to push her.

Temperature dropped to 22 degrees which was nice but it rained almost the entire time we were out on the Tokyo Roads.

Did not weigh myself today. I know I need to do a lot of work on my gut.

8 weeks till the Marathon. Can I do it? Looking at me now you would have to say no. But who knows?

Onwards with the training.

 

5 thoughts on “MELBOURNE MARATHON

  1. Hi there!!! The same day I’m planning to run my Long Beach Marathon!!! This is my 2nd and it’ll be interesting to see where I stand. Now that I have more time for the Boston marathon (not next year but the year after because of lack of time to register it (September) with a qualified race result. I’ve been asking myself the same question since I decided to do it (although I have not registered the Long Beach one yet). Anywho, I bet you can do it easily. It’s very inspiring when I see runners like you who have done more than just a few times. 12 times! Thanks for the inspiration! 🙂

    • Good luck with the Long Beach Marathon. Let me know what you think of the race and I may do it one day. Will run Paris in April and then NYC if I can get an Aged Qualifier. Run well.

All replies welcome.