Marathon Training begins.

Standard

image

With only 7 weeks until the Melbourne Marathon it is time to get out on the road and start some training. Nine weeks touring the world have left me a little out of shape. I did get in two races ( see pic ) so that was a plus but generally found it hard to do much running whilst away.

Yesterday I went out with Julz and we ran a measured 20 Km together. I know it is not very far but it was pleasing in so far as I did not find it particularly difficult. Although I was glad to finish. The run was over surbuban streets and along a path next to the Yarra River ( which was nice ).Near the end there were some fairly long and testing hills which I ran hard.

Certainly yesterday’s run whilst ok for a starter showed me how far I have to go.

Let the training begin.

All replies welcome.

