Marathon Training Plan

Standard

image

With less than 7 weeks to go until the Melbourne Marathon I can not afford to slack off. However nowadays ( unlike 1984 ) I am inserting rest days into my training plan.

Today is Monday and I have set this down as a Rest Day. I plan to run ‘ long’ on Sundays so it makes sense to have a rest day the next day. Hence my relaxed day today.

I ran with my fancy new shoes today for the first time. I only ran 3 Kms as today is the Rest Day. Shoes felt a bit heavy and inflexible to start with. Although maybe that is just me being heavy and inflexible. 🙂 By the last Km they felt a bit better. Jury is still out.

I did 120 push ups and 500 stomach crunches. This is my aim for everyday. But can I do this everyday? Time will tell.

Still carrying a bit of weight around the stomach.

All replies welcome.

