Half Marathon Race tomorrow.

Standard

imageTomorrow is the State Half Marathon Championship. However I am using it only as a training run. I will run with Julz and hopefully run a bit faster than my normal training pace.

After running 42 Km on Wednesday and Thursday I seem to have pulled up pretty well. The last two days I have just jogged 3 Km each day. These two short jogs should help me recover from my back to back runs and give my legs some bounce for the race tomorrow.

Yesterday spent an hour in the gym and today did 100 push ups and 200 stomach crunches.

Next week I will do another back to back couple of runs during the working week and then on Sunday I will have a crack at 30 Km.

 

 

All replies welcome.

