Marathon: Three weeks to go.

Standard

imageWith less than three weeks to go until the Melbourne Marathon it is tempting to train harder. But I am trying not to do too much. I am thinking that it’s better to go into the Marathon undertrained rather than over trained.

Accordingly I took it easy today. The 31 Km run on Saturday was harder than I thought it would be. So not much running today. Only a steady 6 Km with Tamami. I still felt tired but picked it up in the second half.

This morning I did slightly more than my usual 60 minutes in the gym. Pushed slightly heavier weights than usual and worked hard on my ab exercises. A good session I suppose but I don’t find it very interesting. Thinking about going again on Wednesday and then suspending until after the South Korean Marathon.

All replies welcome.

