Marathon : Day off ?

Standard

imageWell it depends on how you define a day off. I ran my old Toorak Road run ( called thus because I run to Toorak Road and back). About 30/31 minutes out and much the same back.

Warm day today in Melbourne town. 24 degrees. I planned just to run for one hour which is pretty much what I did. I may have sped up a bit on the return journey.

Felt a little tired at the start but certainly after I made the turn and picked up the pace a bit I felt better.

Weight 65.6 Kgm. Nothing fantastic but ok at this stage.

Taking it fairly easy. Maybe have a crack at a long run on Thursday.

All replies welcome.

