Marathon: Hard condition

Standard

imageI wore my light weight racing shoes today. When I started over the first Km I really flew. I am going well I thought.Good move wearing light weight shoes. But after a little more than a Km I realized I had a very strong wind pushing me.

After about 2 and a half Km I turned into a head wind. Then it really started getting hard.

But it was only training so the harder the better really.

I only ran 8 Km but the wind just got worse and worse. The paths were covered in branches and leaves. After about 10 minutes it started to rain. Then it rained harder..

Glad to get it done and glad not to get wiped out from a branch from a gum tree.

65 push ups and 150 crunches.

Tomorrow is Wednesday. Time for a medium long run.

All replies welcome.

