Marathon: Tiredness & Discomfort

Standard

image

I am rereading a book by Rudi Webster written in 1984. I found this book very helpful when I was trying to break the 3 hour barrier for the marathon for the first time.
He wrote about Tiredness and discomfort:
” good players regard them as an indication that they haven’t reached their maximum effort,but are approaching it. It is a trigger for them to press on to try to reach maximum effort. It is a green light”

I will try and remember these words on. Sunday and act upon them.

THURSDAY: More Taper. 3 Km easy run with Tamami.
50 push ups. 200 stomach crunches.

I am going to wait until I see the green light and then make my effort.

All replies welcome.

