Marathon: Tomorrow

Standard

image

Tomorrow I am running the Melbourne Marathon.

Last couple of days of taper have been ultra easy.
FRIDAY : 1 Km jog with Tamami…500m and U turn and back.
SATURDAY : 3 Km with Tamami. Pretty slow but still sweating a bit.

I have packed my bag and am ready to go.

5AM get up and leave 5.30.
Pick Julz up at 6 AM
Race starts at 7 AM

Race tomorrow will be a great test for me to see where I both physically and mentally.A wonderful opportunity for me to see if I have the will power to keep running. And of course for my body to prove to me that it can still run.

I ask myself
What do I want?
Why do I want it?
How much do I want it?

BRING IT ON.

2 thoughts on “Marathon: Tomorrow

All replies welcome.

