Running in Japan

Standard

image

Arrived in Tokyo yesterday( Thursday) morning after a direct night flight from Melbourne. Arriving after little sleep I still had a few aches and pains in my calves as a result of Sunday’s Marathon. But it was certainly good to be back in Tokyo.

I own an apartment on an island in Tokyo surrounded by canals.I have a set run around the canals of about 5 Km. Ran this run with Tamami after lunch. Despite being a bit zonked out from the flight I felt reasonably ok.

Plan is to take it easy after the Melbourne Marathon.

I am entered for a 10 Km race on November 3rd which is on a public holiday Monday. On the next Sunday I will go to South Korea and have another crack at the Marathon.

All replies welcome.

