Gym

Standard

image

My apartment building in Tokyo has a gym in the basement. It used to be free but now we have to pay 500 yen a month. About $6. Not too bad I suppose.

Six days after the Melbourne Marathon I went back into the gym today. Did some light…light ish….weight work. Also did 200 stomach crunches and 2×20 inclined bench sit ups.

Running today consisted of just a short jog. I will run 10 Km tomorrow morning.

I am still trying to take it fairly easy. Today I did a lot of walking thru the centre of Tokyo. Not really training but certainly required some effort just to dodge around the zillion people. Sadly someone jumped in front of the train I was on. I transferred to the sub way and got home the long way round.

All replies welcome.

