Seoul Marathon Training: Easy day

Standard

After 21km yesterday on a hard surface my calf was hurting. I had a bit of a cold and had been out for a massive eat up where I had eaten lunch. So I did not feel much like running today.image

When I left the apartment I seemed to struggle for the first 500m or so before starting to feel a bit better. I was wearing my old racing shoes which I had made for me a few years back. They certainly felt better than my usual shoes which I just plonk around in.
image

For me it was a fairly fast run. True only 5 Km around the canals near my Tokyo Apartment, but I really pushed it towards the end.Well anyway it felt fast. 🙂 Helped of course by the fact that unlike yesterday there were no hills to run up (or down). I was a little stressed upon finishing but did not collapse so that is a plus.
image

A good recovery run I think.

All replies welcome.

