Marathon: Training in the heat

Standard

Only one day left in my first week of training. After that I have 7 weeks until the Tokyo Marathon.

Today was a hot one.Fortunately my training plans calls for an easy day today.

image

Only went for a short run. 38 degrees Celsius. Did not really feel that bad.
It is not that hard to just jog in the heat. I don’t think I will race in the heat again.

Also some floor exercises.
Push ups 150
Stomach crunches 300
Back stretches…4 sets of 10

Blood pressure was 124/82

Slowly moving forward.

image

All replies welcome.

