Marathon: Getting the legs ready.

Standard

Today was another easy day. Tomorrow I will have a go at a ‘ Long Run’. Well long for me anyway.
Today I ran an easy 3 Km.
My legs did not feel as light as I would have hoped.
After running today I put on my skins. My compression tights. I am not sure if these type of things really do help in one’s recovery. But probably no harm. Added some ice to the mix.

image

Today :
Push ups 127
Stomach Crunches 200
Back stretches 10×2

Blood Pressure 127/85
Heart Rate 55 ( just after running)

Tomorrow will be the end of the third week of training.
If I can handle a longer run I will try to move on running a little faster.

image

Tokyo is 5 weeks away.

All replies welcome.

