Marathon : Taking it easily

Standard

Two days into my 4 th week of training. On Sunday I got my first ‘ long run’ ( 30 Km) done. Less than 5 weeks to go until the Tokyo Marathon.

I am still sticking to my plan to take it reasonable easy.
For the Tokyo Marathon I will slowly build up my training. At this stage I am taking it fairly easily. Certainly in an Australian summer there is no benefit to hammer myself every day.

Tuesday morning I went to the Gym. A bit over 60 minutes of weight work. Plus I did 400 stomach crunches on the exercise ball. I thought about doing 500 but started to few a bit of pain in my stomach. Really tried hard with the weights.

image

In the afternoon it was 31 degrees. Far too hot for me really to do any decent running.
I wore my light weight racing shoes again. Perhaps they inspired me to run faster.Started quite well.
Ran a solid enough 6 Km with a very strong finish.
Felt a bit ill afterwards.

image

Didn’t feel up to doing much else in the way of exercise.
Push ups 25
Blood pressure 125/76

Plan for the rest of the week is to try a medium long run tomorrow ( Thursday) and another ‘ long one’ on Sunday.

All replies welcome.

