Marathon: Recovery : Day 2

Standard

It has now been two days since I ran the Tokyo Marathon.
I feel generally pretty good however my quads make me feel like a complete cripple.

image

Funny how you can feel like a million dollars on the Saturday before a Sunday Marathon and on the Monday you can barely make it to the breakfast table.

MONDAY : Very short shuffling jog.
TUESDAY : Short jog….painful.

I will try to run around the paths next to the canals here in Tokyo tomorrow.It is only pain.

I remember back in the 80s I used to start to feel better after a Marathon on the Thursday after a Sunday Race. Hopefully I will feel a lot less pain come Thursday.

image

LESS THAN 7 WEEKS UNTIL THE PARIS MARATHON !!!!

All replies welcome.

