Marathon Recovery : Day 3

Standard

I continue my slow recovery from Sunday’s Tokyo. Marathon.
Ran along the canal paths next to my apartment in Tokyo.
Ran a fairly painful 3 Km. 15 minutes 26 seconds.
My quads still hurt.

image

Today I went to my favourite shoe shop in Japan. It is always nice to go to a place where everyone knows your name.
I purchased some light weight racers for the Paris Marathon in about six and a half weeks time.
175 grams of raw power.

image

Tomorrow I will go to Australia.

I will TAKE IT VERY EASY for a while.
Will not run more than 10 Km until Sunday.

All replies welcome.

