Marathon : 6 weeks to go. Paris

Standard

With six weeks until the Paris Marathon I am still taking it easy and recovering slowly from last weeks Tokyo Marathon.

Ran for 63 minutes with Julz this morning. I felt good and certainly could have run this afternoon. However my thinking these days is to take it very easily. Just get back into step by small step. I plan to rest for most of the next week before I start running again.

image

Started doing a few floor exercises today. Not much but I will build up.
Push ups : 50
Stomach crunches : 100

Blood Pressure : 119/81. For me this is very good.
Heart Rate : 51 ( Taken after running )

PARIS ……coming up.

image

All replies welcome.

