Marathon Training : Day 2

Standard

Today is the 2nd day of my Five weeks of training for the Paris Marathon.

I am aware that I must not do too much too soon. So accordingly I ran my 5.5’km route today. No time taken. Legs felt a little heavy but generally not over taxing.

No Gym but went to ( Birthday ) lunch with old training partner Stuart.

image

BLOOD PRESSURE 113/84. This is a lot lower than it has been lately. Training must have helped.

TOMORROW the plan is to do 21 Km. What I am calling a medium long run.

FIT bit BAND…I put my new band on today and so far I have walked 7,682 steps. interesting device.

All replies welcome.

