Marathon : Long Run

Standard

Reasonable long run today.

Just a shade under 31 Kms.

Certainly not that fast but on the plus side I did not stop. No drinks,no road crossings,no nothing. No Gels…although I did have a throat lozenges at 12km.
Just a steady 31km run in my heavy training shoes.

Felt a bit tired but still managed to finish ok.
Certainly sunny but overall temp was none too bad at 20 degrees.

image

WEIGHT : 63.6 kilos….that’s 139 pounds….less than my school boy weight ( just).

Although it is not anything that remarkable to say ,
but I ran 58 Km in the last three days. Nothing flash I know but for me these days that is a fair distance.

image

PARIS MARATHON is getting closer.

All replies welcome.

