Marathon :a little bit of speed training

Standard

I probably need to do a lot more of this type of training but it’s less than three weeks until the Paris Marathon so this will have to be it until I get back from Japan in May.

Reasonably hot today at 27 degrees. But overcast and no direct sun so it could have been worse.Still, not my ideal conditions.

TODAY:
Aim today was to have a crack at running a fair bit faster than I have been doing as of late.

3 Km approx easy jog.
Hard 2 Km approx run. 8 seconds slower than last week over same distance.Held back a smidgen.
Slow 2 Km approx. Jog.
Second Hard 2km…8 seconds FASTER than last week.
Slow 3 Km jog home.

Certainly felt hard.

image

ALSO
Push ups 100
Stomach crunches 200
Must do more.

Today’s training was something I found hard. Last week I did not pull up too well and today I was none to chipper after the first run.But generally a fair better.
I suppose this is something you get used to if you do enough of.
Good training me thinks. 🙂

image

All replies welcome.

