Marathon Training : Final days

Standard

Just over two weeks until I run the Paris Marathon.

After a reasonably hard mid week medium distance run of 20 Km yesterday, today was a faily easy day.

image

GYM :
75 minutes pushing weights this morning.
500 stomach crunches on the exercise ball.
Gym membership now suspended unto May.

image

RUN:
My old 30 minute route…took 28.33
For some reason I felt quite good for once.

I took my pulse immediately upon finishing. 149 beats per minute.
Probably what I would have expected if I had given it any thought.

image

Despite feeling ok out in the roads this afternoon I am not really feeling that great.
Accordingly my LONG RUN will be done not tomorrow but in Saturday.

Next Week I go to Japan.

All replies welcome.

